Goldenfire is a Thrill Ride through History

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Title: Goldenfire
Author: Pamela Hegarty
Publisher: Sky Castle Publishing
Publisher Address: 38 Overlook Drive, Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922
Publisher Phone: (908) 508-9331, pamelaphegarty@gmail.com, www.pamelahegarty.com

ISBN: 978-0-9630791-8-3 Paperback edition; $12.99; 220 pages

ISBN: 978-0-9630791-7-6 Kindle ebook Edition; $2.99 on Amazon

Publication Date: January 22, 2018

Goldenfire is a Thrill Ride through History

Princeton historian Christa Devlin and FBI Special Agent Braydon Fox quest for history’s most elusive treasure in Goldenfire, the third book in Pamela Hegarty’s High Stakes History Thriller series.

Is the lost city of the Incas more than a legend? Why would the Incas stay hidden for five centuries? And how are they connected to the Ark of the Covenant? Thirteen years ago, Christa Devlin’s parents journeyed deep into the Peruvian wilderness searching for the answers. Her mother never returned.

Now, Christa and Braydon race to find a mysterious Incan temple and the Goldenfire, the power within the Ark, before it falls into the wrong hands.

A ruthless enemy from Christa’s past is determined to find the Goldenfire and unleash it as a weapon, delivering its deadly power with his high-tech drones. But Christa’s mother may still be alive, a guardian of the Goldenfire, which is now being hunted by this unrelenting adversary.

Readers will enjoy racing alongside Christa and Braydon as they travel to the Peruvian wilderness, Princeton, a cathedral in France, and a castle in Scotland chasing down the history of the Ark of the Covenant, hunting for enigmatic symbols and a centuries-old map. Their nemesis is on their heels, the misguided mastermind who plans to fight terrorism with terror.

Fans of Dan Brown, Indiana Jones, and Lara Croft will love this action-packed quest for history’s most elusive and perilous treasure.

Pamela Hegarty is the award-winning author of Amazon best-sellers The Seventh Stone and The Emerald Tablet, thrillers with heart-pounding action, historical intrigue, and romance. Goldenfire is her third thriller. She’s adventured in more than 40 countries on six continents. She’s summited Mount Kilimanjaro, backpacked the Inca Trail and was almost eaten by lions in the Serengeti. She has published ten guidebooks and more than 300 travel articles.

 

Advertisements